SUBSCRIBE to GOLFRULES QUESTIONS https://bit.ly/2I8KrVH
May a player stand astride OR on their line of putt?
No, the player must not make a stroke at any time on any part of the course using a stance astride the line of play, or with either foot touching, the line of putt or an extension of that line behind the ball. There is no penalty if the standing on or astride an extension of such line is done inadvertently or to avoid another player’s line of play.
In this case, it does look like the player was standing on the extension of the line of play, however, this is an illusion and therefore, no penalty is incurred.
Check out more videos on Instagram @golfrules_questions
Home Golf Rules Golf Rules – Standing Astride or on Line of Putt – Happy Gilmore www.golfisanattitude.com
Golf Rules – Standing Astride or on Line of Putt – Happy Gilmore www.golfisanattitude.com
Previous PostSt. Charles Country Club Next PostIvanka whispering about dumping Mike Pence claims VP's biographer